The Sargent County Board of Commissioners met at 9:00 a.m. with the following members present: Bill Anderson, Steve Wyum, Mike Walstead, Maurice Orn and Jerry Waswick. Absent none.

Approve November 7, 2006 minutes as corrected. (Anderson/Walstead, unanimous)

Approve payment of the following bills and November payroll in the sum of \$125,467.06 (#'s 56099-56168 (Orn/Anderson, unanimous)

55051 550(2 H-14) District F literate		2504.70
55951-55963 Health District Expenditures		3584.78
55972-55986 Weed Control Expenditures		8444.34
55994-56003 Human Service Expenditures		7630.73
56004-56028 Election workers per diem 56029 Alltel	Shariff's Dant sall phones	3844.92 135.10
56030 Roslyn Amerman	Sheriff's Dept. cell phones Travel	46.80
56031 B & K Electric	Boiler repairs	58.90
56032 BP Amoco	Sheriff's travel	164.99
56033 Scott Buckhouse	Prisoner meal	7.50
56034 Buhl's	Cleaning service	282.52
56035 Chunky's Standard Service	Sheriff Car service	45.50
56036 Computer Software Ass'n	Annual support fee	1800.00
56037 DOCS	Labor	135.00
56038 Dyste's	Supplies	188.64
56039 Farmers Union Oil Co.	Gas and supplies	1113.62
56040 Forman Fire Dept.	SARA training	191.16
56041 GMG	Job description	110.00
56042 Gwinner One Stop Inc.	Sheriff travel	112.32
56043 Sandra Hanson	Tree, phone and travel	359.45
56044 Hardware Hank	Supplies	54.08
56045 Sherry Hosford	Travel	11.00
56046 ILG	Continuing Education	10.00
56047 Lorraine Jacobson	Coroner conference	644.20
56048 M & H Gas	Sheriff travel	33.50
56049 Martinsen's	Repairs and tools	223.65
56050 McLaen's Service	County car tires	559.60
56051 Milton McLaen	Shelf	23.75
56052 McLeod USA	Long distance phone service	178.84
56053 NDACo	Technical support and registrations	927.50
56054 ND Newspaper Ass'n.	Election publication	114.48
56055 ND Sheriff's & Deputies Ass'n.	2006-2007 dues	15.00
56056 NW Fireman Inc.	Boiler repairs	3539.00
56057 Office Depot	Supplies	192.72
56058 Officeland	Supplies	211.64
56059 Quality Vac & Sew	Vacuum cleaner	638.75
56060 Quill	Supplies	87.59
56061 Ramkota Hotel	Commissioners lodging	350.00
56062 Reardon Office Equipment	Copier maintenance and supplies	710.06
56063 Roger's Plumbing	Hot water heater and installation	400.00
56064 Stutsman County	Mental Health hearing	30.00
56065 The Teller	Publishing fees	288.38
56066 Underground Vaults & Storage	Lease agreement	139.40
56067 Mike Walstead	Travel	138.45
56068 Jerry Waswick	Travel	348.66
56069 Auto Value	Repairs and tools	188.01
56070 Bernard Mahrer Const.	Milled blacktop trucking	4359.88
56071 Bituminous Paving Inc.	Asphalt	23215.50
56072 Crandall Construction	Gravel and equipment	32601.48
56073 Ekstrom Repair	Repairs	181.32
56074 Enderson Const.	Co.14/Drain # 3 labor	8592.50
56075 Interstate Engineering	Co. Road # 4 engineering service	1200.05
56076 Metcalf Archaeological	Bridge 135-06	795.70
56077 Sweeney Brothers	Equipment repairs	2693.35
56078 Zep Mfg. Co.	Supplies	246.46
56079 Barnes County Corrections	Prisoner Board	650.00

56080 CPU	Data Processing Charges	884.55
56082 Lisa Dawson	Travel	49.92
56083 DRN	911 Contracts	295.00
56084 City of Forman	Extension office rent	30.00
56085 Great North American Co.	DARE	63.22
56086 Julie Hassebroek	Travel	153.31
56087 Hewlett Packer Co.	Ink cartridge	66.50
56088 Howard Johnson	VSO lodging	100.00
56089 ITD	WAN access/anti virus	406.40
56091 NDACo	Wireless 911	904.00
56092 NDAEA	Dues	75.00
56093 NDAE4-HYW	Dues	90.00
56094 NDSU Ag Communication	Folders	25.00
56095 Qwest	911 Contracts	287.82
56096 Richland County Corrections	Prisoner Board	1433.00

Sandra Hanson, Emergency Manager/911 Coordinator informed the Board of upcoming training sessions for Homeland Security on Weapons of Mass Destruction and NIMS. She also discussed the Multi- Hazard Mitigation Plan for Sargent County and informed the Board of a meeting on November 28, 2006 to review and make changes or updates. The plan will be submitted to this Board for final approval on December 19.

The Board recessed for lunch at 12:00.

The Board reconvened at 1:00 p.m.

The Board proceeded to conduct the Annual Tax Sale. Also present was Norm Preble, Tax Director and Linda Malheim, States Attorney Office. County Auditor Sherry Hosford read the notice of sale and proceeded to offer each property for sale. Approve sale of tax property to Ivor Boehrns, Sioux Falls, SD, as follows: Lots 13-14-15, Block 8, Original Addition, Village of Veda, Kingston Township-\$275; the following in Cogswell City – East 40 feet of Lot 16, Block 8, Original Addition-\$60; Lots 3-4, Block 10, Original Addition-\$310; Lots 7,8,9,10,11 Inclusive, Block 10, Original Addition-\$775 and in Cayuga City-Lots 1-2, Block 1, Original Addition.-\$110. (Anderson/Orn, unanimous) Approve sale the South 120 feet of Block 10 also described as one (1) acre of Block 10, Auditor's Plat, Rutland City to City of Rutland for \$1.00 plus \$2693.30 special assessments. (Anderson/Wyum, unanimous)

Norm Preble met with the Board to discuss the farm residence exemption worksheet and the Board directed him to contact other county tax directors to compare forms.

Damon DeVillers, Interstate Engineering, Inc. and Sparky Engquist, road department met with the Board to discuss the 2007-2008 Federal Aid Program. After review, approve list as presented and submit to ND State Dept. of Transportation. (Wyum/Anderson, unanimous) Also looked at the project on County Road 14 and Drain No. 3 options to alleviate the problem of erosion. Mr. DeVillers will contact some companies to get prices on erosion mats.

Sparky Engquist discussed holiday pay for road employees. Chairman Waswick explained what makes it eligible to receive holiday pay and reviewed the Employee Handbook. After lengthy discussion, a decision to present the facts to States Attorney Bopp for his review and opinion.

The General Election on November 7, 2006 elected the following on the local level: County Commission Combined District # 1 – Steven Wyum, Rutland – 1460 votes; County Commission Combined District # 2 – Mike Walstead, Forman – 1077 votes and Maurice Orn, Stirum – 1051 votes, County Auditor – Sherry Hosford, Forman – 1547 votes; County State's Attorney – Lyle R Bopp, Forman – 1542 votes; County Recorder – Joan Lee, Cayuga – 1119 votes; County Treasurer – Gina Hillestad, Forman – 1536 votes; County Sheriff – Travis A Paeper, Forman – 1346 votes; Supervisor Wild Rice Soil Conservation District – Bruce K Speich, Milnor – 1505 votes; Official County Newspaper – The Teller – 1492 votes. Cogswell City – Mayor – Larry Albertson, Cogswell 49 votes; Cogswell City Council – Katie Amerman, Cogswell – 26 votes. Total votes cast in the county 1718. Accept results. (Walstead/Anderson, unanimous)

Discussed installing mail boxes inside the courthouse for county offices. Approve and authorize County Auditor Hosford to proceed with purchase of a cluster box unit containing twelve individual boxes, 2 parcel boxes and one outgoing box. (Anderson/Orn, unanimous)

Meeting adjourned at 4:40 p.m.

ATTEST:	JERRY M. WASWICK – CHAIRMAN
SHERRY HOSFORD – AUDITOR	_