The Sargent County Courthouse is open to the public from 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Per the CDC guidance, if you are not vaccinated, wearing a mask is encouraged.

Sargent County

The Official Web Site of Sargent County.

Home > Departments > Silver Lake Recreation


Silver Lake Photo

Silver Lake is a public park owned by Sargent County.They offer 86 RV/Tent campsites, 55 with electric & water hookups, 14 seasonal sites and 17+ primitive camping areas on 100 acres with bathroom/showers. 3 RV/trailer portable disposal services are available. Picnic tables and fire rings are available. There is a Frisbee golf course on the south side of the lake with ATV trails, volleyball courts, boat landings, beaches and playplaces on both the North and South sides of the lake.

Rates are $10 per night for tents and $20 per night for RV's. A weekly rate of $90 for RV's and $50 for tents is also available. The primitive area rates are $15 per night for RV's and $5 per night for tents. RV/trailer portable disposal service is available. No reservations accepted.

Leisure activities include: Beach, swimming, boating, boat ramp, waterskiing, volleyball, fishing, and picnicing.

This facility officially opens yearly from May 1st - October 1st.

Pavilion available for rent $100/day ($100 deposit). Call 701-724-6241 ext. 1 for reservations.

Pavilion Photo's (PDF)

If you are looking for a relaxing place then visit us at Silver Lake. We have something for everyone!

The 100 acre park is located 4 1/2 miles south, 3 miles east and 1/2 mile south of Forman or 3 miles west & 1 1/2 miles south of Rutland.



Park Board Members:

  • Julie Colemer, Forman
  • James Peterson, Rutland
  • Sue Seelye, Manager | Phone: 701-724-3267

Jason Arth, County Commissioner
14896 86 St SE, Lidgerwood, ND, 58053
Phone: 701-680-2685 • Email:

Lyle Bopp, County Commissioner
PO Box 125, Forman, ND 58032
Phone: 701-724-3366 • Email:

Mark Breker, County Commissioner
114104 96th ST SE, Rutland ND 58060
Phone: 701-724-6474 • Email:

Richard Ruch, County Commissioner
9992 121 Ave SE, Cogswell, ND 58017
Phone: 701-443-5670 • Email:

Jerry Waswick, County Commissioner
PO Box 147, Gwinner, ND 58040
Phone: 701-308-0275 • Email:


Please select a year below:


Looking for a specific county department?

View County Departments

Copyright © 2013-2021 Sargent County & it's licensors.